Twitter Facebook Vimeo

Helping New Brunswickers Know the Law

Law By Topic

Going to Court  

 Download PDF         Order Now        Survey

Small Claims Court: A Guide for Claimants, Defendants and Third Parties for actions started after March 31, 2018.

Public Legal Education and Information Service of New Brunswick (PLEIS-NB) is a non-profit charitable organization which provides information about the law to the public. It receives funding and in-kind support from the Department of Justice Canada, the New Brunswick Law Foundation and the New Brunswick Office of the Attorney General.

The information contained in this booklet is based on the new Small Claims Act that came into force on January 1, 2013. The booklet was developed and produced in collaboration with the New Brunswick Department of Justice and Public Safety. The booklet provides general information on small claims actions and does not contain a complete statement of the law in the area. Moreover, laws continue to change. Anyone needing specific legal advice on his or her situation should contact a lawyer.

 

 Revised March 2020

 

Back to Civil Court

 

Disclaimer: Please note that our website contains general information about the law. This is not a complete statement of the law on particular topics. We try to update our publications often, but laws change frequently so it is important for you to check to make sure the information is up to date.  The information in our publications is not a substitute for legal advice. To receive legal advice about your specific situation, you need to speak to a lawyer.

Twitter Facebook Vimeo

Le droit à la portée des Néo-Brunswickois

La loi vos droits

Comparution devant le tribunal

 Télécharger le document PDF       Commander maintenant      Survey

Cour des petites créances : Guide à l'intention des demandeurs, des défendeurs et des mis en cause pour les actions introduites après le 31 mars 2018.

Le Service public d’éducation et d’information juridiques du Nouveau-Brunswick (SPEIJ-NB) est un organisme de bienfaisance et sans but lucratif, qui a pour mission d’informer le public au sujet du droit. Il bénéficie d’une aide financière et matérielle du ministère de la Justice du Canada, de la Fondation pour l’avancement du droit au Nouveau-Brunswick et du Cabinet du procureur général du Nouveau-Brunswick. 

Les renseignements contenus dans le présent livret proviennent de la nouvelle Loi sur les petites créances entrée en vigueur le 1er janvier 2013. Le livret a été préparé et produit en collaboration avec le ministère de la Justice et Sécurité publique du Nouveau-Brunswick. Il donne des renseignements généraux sur les actions en petites créances, mais il ne contient pas un énoncé exhaustif du droit dans ce domaine. De plus, les lois continuent à être modifiées. Toute personne ayant besoin de conseils juridiques précis sur sa situation devrait consulter un avocat.

 

 

Retourner à la section tribunal civil

 

Décharge : Notre site Web fournit des renseignements juridiques généraux. Il ne contient pas un exposé intégral des questions de droit dans les domaines visés. Nous tentons de mettre nos publications à jour régulièrement, mais les lois sont souvent modifiées. Il est donc important d’effectuer les vérifications nécessaires pour s'assurer que l'information fournie est à jour. L’information fournie dans nos publications ne doit pas être considérée comme l’équivalent d’un avis juridique. Pour obtenir un avis juridique concernant une situation en particulier, vous devez communiquer avec un avocat.